People | Latina/o and Mexican-American Studies

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

People

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Lee.Walker@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 157
940-565-4413
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Megan.Morrissey@unt.edu
Office: GAB 328
Assistant Vice Provost for Global Engagement and Adjunct Research Professor, Biological Sciences
Gabriel.carranza@unt.edu
Office: Sycamore 206
(940) 369-5261
Professor, Biological Sciences and Philosophy-Religion Studies
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Office: Life Sciences A, Room No.: 246E
940.369.5077
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Tony.Carey@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 144
940-565-2214
Senior Lecturer
Carolyn.Brown@unt.edu
Office: Sycamore 206c
940-565-2205
Professor, Department of Political Science; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Regina.Branton@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 138
940-565-4960
Professor, Department of Psychology; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Yolanda.Niemann@unt.edu
Office: TH 370
940-369-8078
Associate Professor, Anthropology Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Mariela.Nunez-Janes@unt.edu
Office: Chilton Hall 330E
(940) 369-7663
Professor, Department of Political Science
Glen.Biglaiser@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 155
940-565-2312
Assistant Professor
Diego.Esparza@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 134
940-369-8892
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Andrea.Silva@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 142
940-565-4963
Associate Professor
Idean.Salehyan@unt.edu
Office: WH 146
940-565-4999
Professor and Chair of the Department of Radio, Television and Film, and founding Director of the Center for Spanish Language Media at UNT (2006-2012).
albarran@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 262B
(940) 565-2537
Senior Lecturer, Engineering Technology Department
leticia.anaya@unt.edu
Office: Discovery Park F115U
(940) 565-2366
Senior Lecturer, Instrumental-Jazz Studies Division, College of Music
Jose.Aponte@unt.edu/Boricuadrums@gmail.com
Office: College of Music Main Office: MU 247
940) 206-4724
Principal Lecturer and Director of the Bilingual-ESL Teacher Certification Programs, Department of Teacher Education and Administration
rossana.boyd@unt.edu
Office: Matthews Hall 206
940-565-2933
Associate Professor, History Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Roberto.Calderon@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 243
(940) 369-8929
Adjunct Faculty, Women Studies Program
ellen.castro@unt.edu
Full Professor, Anthropology Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Alicia.ReCruz@unt.edu
Office: Chilton Hall 330F
(940) 565-2663
Professor and Chair Person, Dance and Theatre; Member of LMAS Executive Board
lorenzo.garcia@unt.edu
Office: RTFP 231
940-565-2446
Assistant Professor, History Department
sandra.mendiolagarcia@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 263
(940) 565-3392
Assistant Professor, Department of Teacher Education and Administration
Ricardo.Gonzalez@unt.edu
Office: Matthews Hall 218-T
940-565-2514
Lecturer, Department of Accounting
jose.lineros@unt.edu
Office: BLB 399D
940.565.3084
Professor of Latino/a & Latin American Theater/ Department of World Languages/Literatures/Cultures
marrero@unt.edu
Office: Language Building, Room 403 J
940 565-2404
Professor, Political Science Department and LMAS Director
Valerie.Martinez-Ebers@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 143
(940) 565-2276
Assistant Professor, UNT History Department
amendoza@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 232
(940) 369-7241
Associate Professor, Economics Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
david.molina@unt.edu
Office: Hickory Hall, 220K
(940) 565-4543
Principal Lecturer, Spanish Department
maria.muniz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Associate Professor, Library & Information Sciences Department
oyga@unt.edu
Office: Discovery Park E295G
(940) 565-3564
Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
ppadilla@unt.edu
Office: Life Sciences Bldg, Room B220
(940) 565-3614
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology, College of Music
catherine.ragland@unt.edu
Office: Music Bldg. #318
(940) 369-7539
Associate Professor, Department of English
javier.rodriguez@unt.edu
Office: 407 G Language Bldg
940-565-4560
Lecturer and Lead Instructor, Teacher Education and Administration
Yuliya.Summers@unt.edu
Office: MATT 206-L
(940) 565-2539
Associate Professor, Department of English
Priscilla.Ybarra@unt.edu
Office: 407 E Language Bldg
(940) 565-2050

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now