People | Latina/o and Mexican-American Studies

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

People

Associate Professor, Anthropology Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Mariela.Nunez-Janes@unt.edu
Sycamore Hall 131
(940) 369-7663
Professor, Department of Psychology; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Yolanda.Niemann@unt.edu
TH 370
940-369-8078
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Lee.Walker@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 157
940-565-4413
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Tony.Carey@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 144
940-565-2214
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Megan.Morrissey@unt.edu
GAB 328
(940) 565-2588
Professor, Department of Political Science; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Regina.Branton@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 138
940-565-4960
Senior Lecturer
Carolyn.Brown2@unt.edu
GAB 101B
940-565-2205
Associate Professor
idean@unt.edu
WH 146
940-565-4999
Professor, Department of Political Science
Glen.Biglaiser@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 155
940-565-2312
Principal Lecturer, Department of Economics
Kari.Battaglia@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 333
Professor, Biological Sciences and Philosophy-Religion Studies
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
EESAT Building 310V
(940) 369-5077
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Andrea.Silva@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 142
940-565-4963
Assistant Professor
Diego.Esparza@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 134
940-369-8892
Senior Lecturer, Engineering Technology Department
leticia.anaya@unt.edu
Discovery Park F115U
(940) 565-2366
Senior Lecturer, Instrumental-Jazz Studies Division, College of Music
Jose.Aponte@unt.edu
College of Music Main Office: MU 247
(940) 206-4724
Principal Lecturer and Director of the Bilingual-ESL Teacher Certification Programs, Department of Teacher Education and Administration
rossana.boyd@unt.edu
Matthews Hall 206
940-565-2933
Associate Professor, History Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Roberto.Calderon@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 243
(940) 369-8929
Full Professor, Anthropology Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
Alicia.ReCruz@unt.edu
Chilton Hall 330B
(940) 565-2663
Professor and Chair Person, Dance and Theatre; Member of LMAS Executive Board
garcia@unt.edu
RTFP 231
940-565-2211
Associate Professor, History Department
sandra.mendiolagarcia@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 263
(940) 565-3392
Assistant Professor, Department of Teacher Education and Administration
Ricardo.Gonzalez@unt.edu
Matthews Hall 218-T
940-565-2514
Lecturer, Department of Accounting
jose.lineros@unt.edu
BLB 399D
940.565.3084
Professor of Latino/a & Latin American Theater, Department of Spanish
Teresa.Marrero@unt.edu
Language Building, Room 403 J
940 565-2404
Professor, Political Science Department and LMAS Director
Valerie.Martinez-Ebers@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 143
(940) 565-2276
Assistant Professor, UNT History Department
amendoza@unt.edu
Wooten Hall 232
(940) 369-7241
Associate Professor, Economics Department; Member of LMAS Executive Board
david.molina@unt.edu
Hickory Hall, 220K
(940) 565-4543
Principal Lecturer, Spanish Department
maria.muniz@unt.edu
LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Associate Professor, Library & Information Sciences Department
oyga@unt.edu
Discovery Park E295G
(940) 565-3564
Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
ppadilla@unt.edu
Life Sciences Bldg, Room B220
(940) 565-3614
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology, College of Music
catherine.ragland@unt.edu
Music Bldg. #318
(940) 369-7539
Associate Professor, Department of English
javier.rodriguez@unt.edu
407 G Language Bldg
940-565-4560
Lecturer and Lead Instructor, Teacher Education and Administration
Yuliya.Summers@unt.edu
MATT 206-L
(940) 565-2539
Associate Professor, Department of English
Priscilla.Ybarra@unt.edu
407 E Language Bldg
(940) 565-2050

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now